Down the Rabbit Hole

Good morning, DS 106.

Yesterday, I received an interesting message from Dr. Barnaby O’Blivion, who, as we know, is merely “a” Dr. O’Blivion with a penchant for easy-to-decipher sudoku puzzles.

Barnaby sent me an email with an image of my cousin, Bianca O’Blivion, inside.  Apparently the image was found by the police in the late Mr. Fixer’s wallet.  I have been suspicious of my cousin’s behavior for some time now, but nonetheless am concerned for her safety.  Here is a copy of the image:

At this point, I do not know what this means, and the details of Dr. O’Blivion’s disappearance are becoming more and more muddled.  We seem to have left the physical and may truly be entering the Videodrome, and if so, God help us.

With no news coming from O’Blivion last night, I am growing more concerned.  I will make one thing absolutely clear: Mr. Groom has attested that I am responsible for the disappearance of my uncle.  This, my friends, is an absolutely ludicrous and warrantless accusation.  I have shown nothing but the utmost concern for the missing Doctor, and Groom is clearly looking to place his guilt onto a member of the O’Blivion family.

In fact, I have offered to Mr. Groom to appear on DS 106 TV next week to clear up any accusations of my wrongdoing.

We will see who has the last laugh.

In the meantime, to continue my goodwill toward the students of DS 106, I have established a Flickr account.  On it is yesterday’s daily shoot, ironic as it illustrates choice, like the choice you have on who to believe in regard to Dr. O’Blivion’s disappearance.

Anyone is welcome to view my photographic account of the interesting events that – I am sure – will continue to unfold.

, , ,

  1. #1 by Joe Fehrman on June 30, 2011 - 7:09 pm

    While your Uncle missing is a tragedy you should not go pointing fingers anywhere. Turns out that I think Jim Groom is doing a fine job from my seat. Furthermore from the outsiders perspective it looks as though an Oblivion is behind the disappearance of Uncle Oblivion. So don’t be so quick to point your finger at others when you yourself don’t look the cleanest. You only arrived after he went missing. You and Bianca. Interesting. Just saying.

  2. #2 by Alan Liddell on June 30, 2011 - 8:26 pm

    Where has Jim Groom asserted you were responsible for your uncle’s disappearance? As they say on Wikipedia: citation needed.

    • #3 by John O'Blivion on July 2, 2011 - 4:43 pm

      See comments in the “Finding O’Blivion” post. His assertion is frank and succinct.

Leave a comment