Dr. O’Blivion Search Update

Hello again, DS 106.

I’ve had some time to review and ponder the events of the previous days, and I would like to take some time to respond to some of the inflammatory statements made against my person in some comments on previous postings and provide an update on how the search is progressing.

To preface, some new clues have turned up that are relevant to the search.  As Dr. Barnaby O’Blivion posted on his blog, and as I reposted, I was sent a bizarre image of my cousin Bianca a few days ago; the image, along with items suggesting a possible romantic relationship, are cryptic but point to the late Jesse Ward (Mr. Fixer) as having a definite hand in the disappearance of my uncle.

The two items suggesting a romantic relationship were a ring with the inscription “Love forever, BO,” bifocal glasses, and a pendant with the following inscription: “I’m your sexy fox.”

With utmost respect to my dear uncle, I cannot say with any confidence that the “sexy fox” referred to in the pendant is my uncle, this man:

In fact, quite the contrary, the “sexy fox” is none other than my cousin, Bianca O’Blivion.  As much as I frown upon it, Bianca has earned that title from her suitors for her occasional promiscuity, good looks, and most importantly, the color and style of her elaborately-kept hair.

As much as I hate to say it, I believe that Bianca may be involved.  It is clear from watching any of the past week’s lectures that Bianca’s behavior is out of the ordinary, and this evidence she may have been involved romantically with Mr. Fixer, who had been watching me for some time before my uncle’s mysterious disappearance.  I may have an opportunity to talk to Bianca this week to find out if she does have any involvement.  I hope this is not the case.

I will interlude briefly to thank Dr. Barnaby O’Blivion for posting these important and valuable discoveries.  Barnaby has truly been an asset in finding my missing uncle.

Now, to respond to some comments left on my posts over the course of the past several days:

Mr. Groom and Joseph Fehrman both posted responses which seemed to suggest that I am suspect in the disappearance of my uncle.  I understand that being in the O’Blivion family may automatically make me suspect to involvement in the Dr.’s disappearance, but I have turned to you, the entire DS 106 community, for help in this matter, and I have yet to see the “things that have come to light” that may implicate me in this, as Mr. Groom has asserted.  I will have an opportunity to meet with Mr. Groom this week and look forward to…convincing him that I am not involved.  I will admit that Mr. Groom has done an admirable job in managing the complex needs of the DS 106 community in my uncle’s unfortunate absence.

It’s interesting that the only person in this unfolding story who is not posting to a blog, who is not coming to the community for help, and who is not responding to any requests for comment is Bianca O’Blivion.

We will see where this takes us.

, , , ,

  1. #1 by mburtis on July 2, 2011 - 5:00 pm

    Your. . .repeated. . .use. . .of. . .ellipsis. . .is. . .intriguing.

  2. #2 by Jim Groom on July 2, 2011 - 10:40 pm

    You know what, Bianca seems to have disappeared as well. Haven’t heard from her in days despite my repeated attempts to get in touch with her. Something is up. Though I have to challenge your suggestion that Bianca is anything but virtuous. From what I understand she, like her father, has not actually seen anyone face-to-face for years—her story is in many ways as unplumbed as her fathers. We need helping piecing together a backstory—you should know, you’re her cousin.

Leave a comment